Redevelopment commissioner reappointed

The City Council on Monday unanimously approved the reappointment of Anthony Diege to another four-year term to the Redevelopment Agency board commissioners.

The new term for the former city recreation director will expire at the end of 2017.

The seven-member Redevelopment Agency is appointed by the mayor, with approval by the governing body but there remains one vacant seat after the passing of Courtney Clarke last fall. No word on when Mayor Rick Proctor is expected to fill that vacancy.

The last appointment to the Redevelopment Agency was Michael Staryak, a former school board member who last year replaced Councilwoman Nancy Saliga on the board. Commissioners are not paid nor do they receive medical benefits.

One thought on “Redevelopment commissioner reappointed”

Comments are closed.