New commissioner for Redevelopment Agency

The City Council approved the mayor’s appointment of a new commissioner to the Redevelopment Agency during its meeting earlier this month.

Matt Dobrowloski will fill the seat vacated by Carlos Garay, who announced at the December Redevelopment Agency meeting that he’d be concluding his term as commissioner, citing personal reasons. A local Realtor, Dobrowloski is chairman of The Taste of Spring and resigned his seat from the Parking Authority, where he was replaced by Armondo Sanchez. City Council approved both mayoral appointments at its regular meeting on Jan. 11.

Redevelopment commissioners are unpaid and serve five-year terms, appointed by the mayor with approval by City Council. Other commissioners currently on the board include William Rack, chairman; Courtney Clarke, vice chairman; Councilwoman Nancy Saliga; James Farrell; Timothy Nash, and Anthony Diege.